where do i start?

Options
Hi all...

Im a newbie to this forum and wondered if anyone can help.

Im obviously wanting to loose weight, and start exercising regularly but im a severe asthmatic, to the point where i cant walk very far without being breathless and very wheezy..
iI have no idea where to start, can anyone help or point me int he right direction

thanks

Replies

• ravenclawseekergirl
    ravenclawseekergirl Posts: 342 Member
    Options
    Hi again. I have asthma too but not as chronically.
    Some of the exercises that i can recommend are, swimming, lifting tin cans (beans etc), walking on the spot
    If i think of any more i'll be back.
  • gameovergt
    gameovergt Posts: 502
    Options
    are you taking any medication for asthma? Start small then work your way up when walking.
  • Mamapengu
    Mamapengu Posts: 250
    Options
    You already took the first step. You made a decision and started to use this website. Just keep taking one step at a time, you can't change overnight. Figure out a reachable goal (not eating certain foods, walking 3 times a week for 30 min, eating in a certain calorie level) and start working towards your overall goals for health and weight one small step at a time. Reading the forums and just checking out the different options will help you give you ideas and inspiration to keep going when it gets harder.
  • SheilaSisco
    SheilaSisco Posts: 722 Member
    Options
    Maybe Yoga could work for you... it isn't too strenuous... mostly stretching.
  • TeaBea
    TeaBea Posts: 14,517 Member
    Options