do you really log everything?

Options
Do you really log everything like everything thing you put in your mouth and what you do? I walk all the time I live on a pretty big campus but I usually don't log the 5 to 10 minute walks that I do multiple times a day on campus. I also work as a swim instructor and I'm in a pool swimming around with kids all I don't log that because I don't know how too. Should I be logging these things or is it okay not too? Do you also log everything you eat sometimes I have a few bites of something and I feel silly logging it. What do you guys do?

Replies

• pizzafruit
    pizzafruit Posts: 317 Member
    Options
    I log everything. Every bite, meal, and snack. I also log any walking or any other form of movement. Take the credit - you deserve it.
  • stormieweather
    stormieweather Posts: 2,549 Member
    Options
    I don't log exercise unless it's purposeful and sweat-inducing. I log everything I eat.
  • Heather75
    Heather75 Posts: 3,386 Member
    Options
    Yes.
  • Tzavush
    Tzavush Posts: 389 Member
    Options
    I log everything I eat (you can see the 0.000234c .....servings in my diary) I don't always log activity unless its really "exercise"
  • grasp
    grasp Posts: 31
    Options
    I do not log diet coke...
  • parvati
    parvati Posts: 432 Member
    Options
    I log every bite of food, but i only log my workouts... I consider everything else my daily routine.
  • kleavitt1992
    kleavitt1992 Posts: 592 Member
    Options
    i dont log it unless i am going out to excercise like if go and walk aimlessly for an hour id log that but walking around campus no...... atleast i dont for my college and i know i walk atleast 4miles during the day around campus but i dont log it thats just me walking
  • McKayMachina
    McKayMachina Posts: 2,670 Member
    Options
    I log it all. I didn't log a shot of tequila once and it's haunted me ever since. :laugh: