Insanity Asylum anyone???

jksn2nlove
jksn2nlove Posts: 74
edited September 27 in Fitness and Exercise
I will be starting Insanity Asylum on Sunday, May 22nd anyone else that is doing it care to share what you love/hate about it? I am an Insanity graduate and have just completed 110 days of Turbo Fire. I am ready for a new challenge and hoping to lose the last 10 pounds ;)

Replies

• Buckeyt
    Buckeyt Posts: 473 Member
    I know a couple people that have completed it. I guess not the cardio killer that insanity is, but what could? Not for the timid from what I hear. Good luck!
  • LauraDubbleya
    LauraDubbleya Posts: 79 Member
    Forgive my ignorance, but what is this Insanity and Turbo Fire I keep hearing about? Exercise videos?
  • Buckeyt
    Forgive my ignorance, but what is this Insanity and Turbo Fire I keep hearing about? Exercise videos?

DVD based exercise programs from Beachbody, the makers of P90X.
  • BiloxiBelle
    BiloxiBelle Posts: 680 Member
    So far there is nothing I hate about it! It is very fun, yet very challenging. It is harder than TF, but is 10000x more fun than Insanity.
  • beverlyl64
    beverlyl64 Posts: 381
    I'm interested to hear the responses to the question as well, I'm in my 3rd week of Turbo Fire and have P90X and Insanity Asylum waiting for me....
  • Angie80281
    Angie80281 Posts: 444 Member
    Can anyone give me some more info about the differences between Insanity and Asylum? I'm almost done with week 1 of Insanity Month 2, and it's kicking my rear, but in a good way. However, I assumed that Asylum is much harder than Insanity, and I can barely keep up as it is. After reading some of the comments, I'm getting the impression it may not be as bad as I think.
  • KayronM
    KayronM Posts: 165 Member
    I have just completed Asylum now doing Asylum/insanity/P90X Hybrid. It was pretty intense, but you gonna love it. I couldn't find anything that I did not like. Try it and those last pounds will surely come off.