Tired of trips to the bathroom....

Options
makmyra
makmyra Posts: 121 Member
Seriously I'm peeing like a race horse? If that's a real situation...lol. I'm drinking a lotta fluid...is all the peeing a good thing or not? :ohwell:

Replies

• fivemiles
    fivemiles Posts: 14
    Options
    I am not a doctor but if you have a burning sensation it might be a UTI (Urinary Tract Infection). Check with your doctor just to be sure...
  • WhiteRaven
    WhiteRaven Posts: 138 Member
    Options
    it's not a bad thing at all. it is your body working like it should. Once your body adjusts it should start regulating itself and you will not experience as many trips to the bathroom.... Tho for some people this does not change at all.

Don't worry, just know where a washroom is all the time :)

Cheers
    WR
  • oxavecamourxo
    oxavecamourxo Posts: 270 Member
    Options
    I know how you feel! I drank 24 ounces of water before bed last night & was up until 1am making trips to the bathroom. It was ridiculous!
  • K1Teacher
    K1Teacher Posts: 324 Member
    Options
    I live in the restroom these days. I keep waiting for my body to get used to it, but it's not happening. :sad:
  • DarkSwan
    DarkSwan Posts: 29
    Options
    I like to think of it this way, all the trips back and forth filling up my water bottle and going pee is that many more calories I burn. XD
  • MsLaurie65
    MsLaurie65 Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    It can be awful but it is a good thing, your body is getting rid of all those bad things and replacing it with good things!!!
  • makmyra
    makmyra Posts: 121 Member
    Options
    um sorry...no uti here! lol....thanks for the concern though. Thank u everyone else for the comaderie! I'm sick of the night trips... :ohwell:
  • mamabear0222
    mamabear0222 Posts: 455 Member
    Options
    ... try to stop drinking fluids an hour or 2 before bedtime ...
  • path2a6pack
    path2a6pack Posts: 27 Member
    Options