New and looking for support

MellyPfromVT
MellyPfromVT Posts: 869 Member
edited September 27 in Introduce Yourself
Hello! I am new to this tool and I am looking for support and accountability. I am trying to lose 2 lbs a week and am not exceeding my calorie goals and I am exercising. But, my weight is staying stagnant! I just would love some support and ideas. Being accountable to somebody is usually what gets me going! I have 73 pounds to go!

Replies

• It could be just water weight eventually you will go down on weight just keep doing what you doing. I don't now whats your workout like or you calorie intake.
  • cweiler4
    cweiler4 Posts: 374 Member
    Welcome! Good luck on your weight loss journey. Feel free to add me. It may be water and also the types of foods you are eating! I can't view your diary, but don't get discouraged!! Hang in there!!
  • MellyPfromVT
    Thanks! 1250 calories plus whatever I get for my morning run (45 minutes, mostly hills), which is usually about 500 calories. I try to only eat 3/4 of the calories I earn through exercise. I'm hoping to see movement soon. I am a very healthy eater. I cook most meal from scratch and eat a ton of veggies and fruit. Nothing processed for me!
  • themetra
    themetra Posts: 174 Member
    I'm with soldierboy - Don't get discouraged! Feel free to add me if you need support
  • MellyPfromVT
    Thanks! 1250 calories plus whatever I get for my morning run (45 minutes, mostly hills), which is usually about 500 calories. I try to only eat 3/4 of the calories I earn through exercise. I'm hoping to see movement soon.
  • jeninne
    jeninne Posts: 412 Member
    Welcome, this place is great. I have lost weight and gained muscle and best of all, friends!! feel free to add me to your friend list if you want. We all can benefit from encouragement :)
  • mishka88
    mishka88 Posts: 2
    Hello!