Low-Cal, Low-Fat Dessert? Yes please!

Options
Being an "almost dietitian" (I'm an intern with 2 months left of my internship, YES!) I have told my patients many, many times about healthy "alternatives" to dessert... like fruit with low-fat cool whip, etc.

I'll be honest with ya... for me, dessert has to be a little bit more than that. Sometimes that's delicious... but most of the time, I want the good stuff. Ice cream, cookies, cake, pudding... oh my.

My biggest weakness and most difficult struggle as far as dieting goes has been ice cream and cookies. I had a really hard time controlling myself. Well... I've found an awesome solution to my problem, besides self-control.

Kroger Vanilla Frozen Yogurt, a 1/2 cup is only 100 calories! Pair that with a Keebler Baker's Treasure chocolate chip cookie (only 70 calories) and a little bit of Hershey's chocolate syrup... and you have a yummy dessert for under 200 calories. Something I can definitely fit in most days!

Just wondering if anyone else has any other tricks or tips on not so guilty desserts? Especially pudding... chocolate... cake... omg... :)

Replies

• unhinge
    unhinge Posts: 318 Member
    Options
    Have to go to work but would love to see what response you get :)
  • ksuhre
    ksuhre Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    I'll have one of the jello chocolate mousse temptations with 2 teaspoons of peanut butter. Its a substitute for reeses, but in my opinion it tastes way better.
  • smackie01
    smackie01 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    One of my favorite treats is to take a graham crackers and put cool whip in between them and put in the freezer. Tastes just like a ice cream sandwich. It was a wieght watchers reciepe. Great low calorie snack.
  • sister_bear
    sister_bear Posts: 529 Member
    Options
    It's warming up outside and I've been having sherbert. Mmmmmmm....

It's like ice cream, but less fatty and more fruity. :flowerforyou:
  • timeforachange2011
    Options