Jillian Michaels - best DVD for beginning?

Options
I am currently doing a mixture of walking, pilates, jump rope, and Wii Boxing as my exercise. I am completely new to Jillian. I have never watched Biggest Loser (well, maybe for 10 minutes on one episode) and have no idea where to start with this woman. But, its pretty safe to say that every person I talk to would recommend her DVDs over any others.

Every review I read says her DVD's are "so hard" or "extreme workout" or "intense". And of course I WANT intense, but I dont want to completely knock myself out and give up because it is too hard for a beginner like me. Are these DVDs hard to work your way up to? like do 10/20 minutes of them until you feel you can progress? Which would be a good one to start with? Keep in mind I have NO weights and do not plan on buying any because I have no place to store them.

thanks in advance for your input. :smile:

Replies

• denisecc
    denisecc Posts: 72 Member
    Options
    I like her 30 day shred. Just start out at level 1 do it as long as you want or can. I am on my 8th day but still staying at level 1 till I feel comfortable. All of the Biggest Losers dvds are good just got at your own pace, it takes time to get used to. Good luck..
  • shy_46
    shy_46 Posts: 36
    Options
    You can try the 30 Day Shred DVD. I am hearing good things about it and will be starting it myself.
  • Becky1971
    Becky1971 Posts: 979 Member
    Options
    I'm interested in what others have to say, I have been wanting to look into her DVD's too. I think I tried the Biggest Loser Wii game once, but didn't like it. I don't remember much about it, but I have learned to push myself hard since, so making I could try a DVD out. I don't know.
  • igora_soma
    igora_soma Posts: 486
    Options
    30 Day Shred, it builds up intensity as you go, plus you can repeat the level if you aren't ready to move on. She is a great trainer!
  • shreddingit
    shreddingit Posts: 1,133 Member
    Options