HOUR LUNCH

Options
Hello where i work i get a hour lunch ...i work in retail...in the past i always have gone out to eat...not only does it cost me to much money but i have put on alot of weight since i started there a year ago. my question is does anyone have any ideas what i can pack in a lunch that will be good and yet hold me over till dinner... dureing my shift at work i do not have time for small snacks in between meals so that is out. any ideas would be great thank you so much. oh and happy new year lets make it great in 2008

Replies

• fitzio1015
    Options
    Hello where i work i get a hour lunch ...i work in retail...in the past i always have gone out to eat...not only does it cost me to much money but i have put on alot of weight since i started there a year ago. my question is does anyone have any ideas what i can pack in a lunch that will be good and yet hold me over till dinner... dureing my shift at work i do not have time for small snacks in between meals so that is out. any ideas would be great thank you so much. oh and happy new year lets make it great in 2008
  • bla115
    bla115 Posts: 206
    Options
    Hello there! Do you have a microwave and refrigerator at work?
  • fitzio1015
    Options
    YEP AND A TOASTER PLUS I WORK AT A WALMART SUPER CENER SO I CAN BUY PRETTY MUCH ANYTHING. JUST NEED SOME IDEAS
  • MissMe9669
    Options
    Hi there! Try eating Fresh Vegatables, fruit and Protein...try to stay away from the carbs! Carbs digest too fast... making you feel tired and hungry. The Protein will help you feel full longer..as it digests at a slower rate. Fresh vegatables and fruit have a lot of fiber... which also makes you feel fuller longer!

Good luck!:flowerforyou:
  • kjllose
    kjllose Posts: 948 Member
    Options