What would YOU do?

Options
superstah00
superstah00 Posts: 104 Member
What would YOU do? I am in a wedding in June of 2012. We have to order the dress now because it is going out of stock. Should I order the size I am now and hope someone can alter it???? Or, order a size smaller maybe?? I know I'm going to lose a LOT more weight by then. But I'm concerned if I order it too small, I won't fit. And, I don't want to ruin my friend's wedding by looking like crap lol.

Replies

• Crystal817
    Crystal817 Posts: 2,021 Member
    Options
    I would order the size you are now and then get it altered if needed
  • Kat0310
    Kat0310 Posts: 341
    Options
    That's a tough one but I say order maybe a size smaller since it's a year away and bridesmaid dresses can always be taken in anyway.
  • Romba
    Romba Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert, and altering dresses can be expensive, bud I'd probably get what size you are now...you never know what can happen in 1year. Worst case scenario either you have to get the dress altered because it is too big or it fits. If you buy a size too small it may not be as easy to alter. That's a tough question...I hope you get lots more answers to help!
  • RoseCoreling
    RoseCoreling Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    I would order the size you are now and then get it altered if needed
    this exactly..you can ALWAYS take a dress in..might as well fit it for you now and you can always get it altered..pretty cheaply too
  • superstah00
    Options
    oh and I had the seamstress who I'm going to have alter it look at it, and she said if I have to alter it TOO much it will mess up part of the rouching on the side of the dress...ahhhhh:huh:
  • Mads1997
    Mads1997 Posts: 1,494 Member
    Options
    It's much easier to get one taken in, than have it let out. Order the size you are now
  • TwinMamma09
    TwinMamma09 Posts: 140
    Options