A question for the ladies...Ladies Only. You've been warned!

Options
so, its been about 9 weeks since I've started exercising etc, and lately I've found that my menstrual cycle has been completely out of sync. Prior to my weightloss journey I was very regular. I am spotting constantly, I was 2 weeks early and now it's been 5 weeks since I've had a period (and before the question is asked... there is no way I can be pregnant...)

My guess is my body is changing and that is taking it's toll, but I was wondering if any other ladies have experienced this kinda thing at the beginning of their journey and if it's regulated? At this stage I'm going to wait it out a few more weeks If it continues then I'm going to go and see my doctor, but would appreciate any advice if there is any out there.

Thanks ladies!

Replies

• Setof2Keys
    Setof2Keys Posts: 681 Member
    Options
    research PCOS, I am not a doctor but it is a suggestion.
  • ascoope
    ascoope Posts: 42
    Options
    I spot constantly after strenuous exercise- drives me crazy. But I've always been prone to it anyway. It can be a symptom of problems with your cervix (ie cancer) so I would get it checked but more likely it's due to the stress on your body from exercise and weight loss.
  • eeeekie
    eeeekie Posts: 1,011 Member
    Options
    I'm completely wacked out ...I had mine for 2 days about 2 weeks ago then again last week for about 4 days. I generally am 7 full days and normally start on Sundays. It's all the change in diet and exercise and weight loss. I've been told it'll even itself out
  • CBKMom
    CBKMom Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    Exercise does sometimes cause changes in your cycle. I would call my Dr and talk with them just to be on the safe side. No sense worrying over something when it could be discussed and moved on from or fixed. Why wait?
  • chrisfnet
    chrisfnet Posts: 83
    Options