Trying to adopt...

Options
a new dog!

We've finally decided it was time to get another dog. It's been 2 years since my baby boy Nels passed away and I think my DH, me, and our Lab-mix, Emily, are all ready for a new kid in the house.

Sooo, we're trying to adopt another Australian Cattle Dog!

I'm waiting to hear back from the Foster Lady as to if we're "approved" or not but I think it's going to be ok--I mean, geesh, I've had dogs for over 20 years and have 5 years experience as an ACO. I'm home most of the time, if I'm not my DH is, we've had Cattle Dogs before, etc. etc. etc. So, I'm pretty sure it will go through.

I can't wait! I'm already in love with this little guy! excited.gif

Here's his photos--aint' he soooooo cute!

Ardan_NC4.jpg

Ardan_NC5.jpg

Ardan_NC6.jpg

Replies

• shorerider
    shorerider Posts: 3,817 Member
    Options
    a new dog!

We've finally decided it was time to get another dog. It's been 2 years since my baby boy Nels passed away and I think my DH, me, and our Lab-mix, Emily, are all ready for a new kid in the house.

I'm waiting to hear back from the Foster Lady as to if we're "approved" or not but I think it's going to be ok--I mean, geesh, I've had dogs for over 20 years and have 5 years experience as an ACO. I'm home most of the time, if I'm not my DH is, we've had Cattle Dogs before, etc. etc. etc. So, I'm pretty sure it will go through.

Ardan_NC4.jpg

Ardan_NC5.jpg

Ardan_NC6.jpg
  • Anna_Banana
    Anna_Banana Posts: 2,939 Member
    Options
    Good luck.

We're not Adopting, but we are expecting. My little Yorkie is going to be having babies in October. She's not the cutest Yorkie in the world so we chose to breed her to my girlfriends Shih-Tzu instead of another Yorkie. I can't wait to have the new babies. Do you know it they let you take family medical leave for that?:bigsmile:
  • shorerider
    Options