college life

Options
So I am a college freshman currently fighting the dreaded freshman 15. I have not gained a whole 15 pounds but gained about 5 and most definitely did not want to go any higher. I have lost 2 but not very easily. This program is really easy and really difficult for me at the same time. Living on campus, we were forced to get a meal plan. Where we go and eat our meals is buffet style. Can you imagine going to a buffet 3 times a day, 7days a week and not gaining 15 pounds?? Also, we have no control of what goes into the food we are eating. Is there anyone that could offer any advice or motivation?? I could really use it right not :happy:

Brianna

Replies

• bnl07a
    Options
    So I am a college freshman currently fighting the dreaded freshman 15. I have not gained a whole 15 pounds but gained about 5 and most definitely did not want to go any higher. I have lost 2 but not very easily. This program is really easy and really difficult for me at the same time. Living on campus, we were forced to get a meal plan. Where we go and eat our meals is buffet style. Can you imagine going to a buffet 3 times a day, 7days a week and not gaining 15 pounds?? Also, we have no control of what goes into the food we are eating. Is there anyone that could offer any advice or motivation?? I could really use it right not :happy:

Brianna
  • BrandNewLaura
    BrandNewLaura Posts: 1,650 Member
    Options