new : )

Options
Im new to fitness pal and am hoping to lose 20 lbs by labor day weekend (I have a wedding to go to) and overall reach what my "happy" weight was of 135-140. I currently weigh 192 lb, I have a 15 months old and a 1 month old and gained wayyyy to much, now its time to lose it! I was 200 lb memorial day weekend so I have lost 8 lb since then... sadly the last week though Ive worked out everyday and didnt drop one single pound.. instead I gained two?! Has anyone had this issue. Im trying to stay motivated because I know if I give up the weight will never fall off but Its hard knowing that I worked out and ate well every day for a week and saw nothing but negative results. I do feel like im leaner.. but that is hard to judge since I just got gone have a baby (obviously i'm going to get smaller). Hoping to some encouragement and other peoples results. : )

I'm also doing the slim in 6 program (just the dvd workouts).

Replies

• misscfe
    misscfe Posts: 295 Member
    Options
    Welcome! Free free to add me if you need extramotivation. Good luck!
  • aanaya56
    aanaya56 Posts: 136
    Options
    You can do it... I had 2 kids and was over 70lbs... Slim in 6 workout programs is a great one to start off with... As long as your consistent, follow the program and eat clean you should not have any problem loosing weight... Trust me!!
  • dannidomer
    dannidomer Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Welcome! I am new as well. I've only been using the app for about a week. Do you like the Slim in 6? I just purchased it but have not yet started it.
  • wedgie_patrol
    Options
    Please don't be discouraged. A lot of times you will gain before you lose because you are building muscle, which weighs more than fat. Keep up the hard work and the weight will fall off. :)
  • bkennedy1612
    Options
    Welcome!! Feel free to add! They say the best way to lose it is with help of others. I feel that is entirely true!