Breaking out

Options
I'm pretty new to this, but I've been following my diet really closely, and I have been exercising every day and lately as of the last few days I have been breaking out really bad. Is this related?

Replies

• sleepytexan
    sleepytexan Posts: 3,138 Member
    Options
    Are you eating more dairy? Are you taking whey protein?

Milk derivatives, including whey and casein can wreak havoc on your skin.

blessings.
  • theflyingartist
    theflyingartist Posts: 385 Member
    Options
    do you wash your face before or after working out?
    they say you should wash your face before working out because the sweat and open pores makes a bad combination for bacteria if the skin is not clean to begin with.
    maybe try that? :)
  • bkennedy1612
    Options
    do you wash your face before or after working out?
    they say you should wash your face before working out because the sweat and open pores makes a bad combination for bacteria if the skin is not clean to begin with.
    maybe try that? :)

thank you!! i usually only wash it a couple hours after, but the last few days i got lazy about it! thanks so much!!!!
  • funkyspunky871
    funkyspunky871 Posts: 1,675 Member
    Options
    I started breaking out when I wasn't eating enough -- around 400-600 calories a day. I haven't had a pimple since getting help with my ED and eating more... So, are you sure you're eating enough?
  • taso42_DELETED
    taso42_DELETED Posts: 3,394 Member
    Options
    how is your hydration level? drinking plenty of water seems to have cured me of pimples (other than the odd one, few and far between these days).
  • bkennedy1612
    Options
    I started breaking out when I wasn't eating enough -- around 400-600 calories a day. I haven't had a pimple since getting help with my ED and eating more... So, are you sure you're eating enough?

yeah i'm eating about 1400 a day
  • bkennedy1612
    Options