Guess who's a P90X Grad? Me, baby. Me.

Options
I'm sorry that I don't have before and after pics to post... I actually took before pics and then deleted them because I couldn't stand seeing them.... but I just wanted to get on here and officially announce that I am a P90X grad! I started on March 29 and finished this morning with a little Cardio X and X Stretch. I did of course track weight and measurements, so here's what that looks like:

Starting weight for P90X: 209.6
End weight: 181.5
28.1 pounds gone!

Starting waist size: 42"
Ending waist size: 37"
5" gone!

The rest of my measurements (hips, thighs, biceps, chest) I didn't start recording until a month in, but I lost 3" from my hips, 2" from my thighs, and then a little over an inch from my biceps, right about my knee, right below my chest, and across my chest.

I seriously can't believe I did this whole program. No breaks. No skips. If I had a day off, I doubled up so that I missed no workouts and completed in the 90 days (well, 91 because I don't think I necessarily needed to do X Stretch and Cardio X today, but I did). I really feel like thanks to P90X, I am up for anything... next up I am going to train for a 1/2 marathon, while still using P90X for cross training. I also can do things now like go for a 20 mile bike ride and have NO PAIN the next day, because my body is now built for this kind of stuff. Its an incredible feeling.

Anyway, I still have more to lose, and am so unbelievably thankful for the MFP community and all the support this place brings. And also that *kitten* Tony Horton. Like he says about ab ripper x, I hate him, but I love him. :wink:

Replies

• JustMichelleB
    Options
    Congratulations! Keep bringing it!!!
  • ChantalGG
    ChantalGG Posts: 2,404 Member
    Options
    Wow congrats!
  • FaithandFitness
    FaithandFitness Posts: 653 Member
    Options