Sorry Guys.............Ladies & PMS

Okay...something we all love to talk about...our wonderful monthly visiter.
I have some questions and concerns as i am still new to this whole journay and dont want to sabitage myself just due to PMS...

1. Does anyone know on average how much water weightgain they get, as I would like to be prepared so I dont get into the "I've failed" mindset I have done so many years of my life. Knowing will make me just get through it.

2. Are there any secret better choices to deal with PSM cravings? Ie: I crave salt...like chips.

3. How do you all motivate yourself to get up and keep moving (excersizing) when all you want to do is lay down on the couch with a hot water bottel and moan and groan your way through the forst few days...lol.

Anyways; any advise would help in the days leading up tomy first crampy, moody, emotional eating...no will power PMS moment of my journay.

my tummy, mind and soul thank you in advance,
cheers ~ Nat :)

Replies

• sister_bear
    sister_bear Posts: 529 Member
    I'm a compulsive weigher. I weigh in too often. I don't notice any specific fluctuations in my weight that I can point at and say 'that was monthly cycle related!' Our weight fluctuates normally and I can't tell any different at that time of the month. I do have to let my belt out a notch that week, but that's nothing new. I just bloat a bit more.

As for cravings... I'm not sure I'll be much help there. I might have an extra chocolate chip granola bar on those days, but that's about it. I guess I'm not much of a craver.
  • wendyannie1976
    wendyannie1976 Posts: 205 Member