Question for thos edoing the 30DS.

Options
What pound weights do you use? 2 pound....5 pound...I have no clue what to buy...I'm a total beginner, like the most exercise I've ever done is walking & elliptical.

Replies

• coolsmartygirl
    coolsmartygirl Posts: 299 Member
    Options
    I have 2.5 lbs right now, I could prolly do 5 lbs but they would wear me out. I know they make 3lbs weights as well. If you are worried I would go with the lightest and see if you can do more. A pair of weights of any size is better than no weights!
  • Sweetcheeks278
    Options
    I'm def. not an expert but I had been using weights everyday for 6 weeks before I started 30 DS and I still had to use 3 lbs weights while doing it. I would start with 2lb if you have them and then move up if you feel like you can handle it. :) Good luck!
  • kr3851
    kr3851 Posts: 994 Member
    Options
    I just bought 30DS and with it got 1 and 1.5 kilo weights... 2 and 3 pounds. Not sure how I'm going to go - but I'm not that strong and also pretty pudgy at the moment! Starting Monday next week... Wish me luck!!
  • littleleisha
    littleleisha Posts: 98 Member
    Options
    I believe on the dvd cover it recommends 3lb weights. that's what I use!
  • kellybrownsays
    Options
    i didn't have weights when i first started 30DS. honestly, if you are just beginning working out, you dont even need the weights to get the benefits of the routine. its a hard workout w/o the weights. if you still want to use weights, start small and work your way up.
  • hush7hush
    hush7hush Posts: 2,273 Member
    Options
    3lbs!
  • ashlinmarie
    ashlinmarie Posts: 1,263 Member
    Options
    I only have 5 lb weights and did my first day with them today. My arms burned so bad while doing the side lunges that I almost had to give up. I definitely recommend 2-3 lb weights.
  • reagansmom05
    Options