Lunches for Work

Options
Amyjanegirl
Amyjanegirl Posts: 12 Member
Hi There

I am new to this but thought I would give this message board a try. I work in an office and have an hour for lunch, however in that hour I am trying to go to the gym for half an hour. My problem is I am stuck for quick easy "cheap" lunches.

Can anyone help?

Thanks

Replies

• lil_pulp
    lil_pulp Posts: 701 Member
    Options
    Can you make a little extra dinner at night and bring leftovers the following day?
  • jwintonyk
    jwintonyk Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Pack the night before...take a salad with some canned tuna or salmon, a yogurt and some fruit...
  • ONESCOUT1976
    ONESCOUT1976 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I like to make tuna or chicken salad with light mayo for the week. I put them in individual 4 oz containers. I have it with fat free sliced chz on low fat crackers. The chz and crackers aren't the best but if you are working out they shouldn't be too detrimental. Before I go to the gym I have some seasonal fruit to help get some calories in me.

Scout
    HT=6'3"
    SW=385
    CW=246
    GW=220
  • pnieuw
    pnieuw Posts: 473
    Options
    I don't like sandwiches for lunch, and buying everyday is too expensive, and too hard to control the calories. Instead, I freeze leftover portions of dinner and grab one from the freezer on my way out the door. I know what I'm eating, how many calories are in it, and I can nuke it from frozen in about 4 minutes in the old communal microwave.

If you have a microwave in the office, this might work for you.
  • swiss31
    swiss31 Posts: 197 Member
    Options
    I'm terrible about actually doing this myself, but you can always prepare something at home, then take it to work in containers. Cut up fruit/veggies, bring your leftovers if you have any, etc. It could save you some money too.
  • vw8dst
    vw8dst Posts: 5 Member
    Options