Do you like what you do?

Options
2»

Replies

• Froggy1976
    Froggy1976 Posts: 472
    Options
    I don't love it, but I don't hate it either. I work in IT as a technical writer, writing certification and accreditation packages. I would rather be more hands on doing technical stuff, but the job pays the bills and I work with good people.
  • KayakAngel
    KayakAngel Posts: 397 Member
    Options
    Nope, I'm an accountant, and I do not enjoy it, though I don't completely hate it either. I'm a corporate *kitten* - it's all about the money. I'm a CPA and make enough money that my lifestyle would have to alter dramatically to change professions. I love kayaking and gardening, but strangely enough, no one seems enthusiastic about paying me loads of money to do either of those.
  • MayMaydoesntrun
    MayMaydoesntrun Posts: 805 Member
    Options
    Nope, I'm an accountant, and I do not enjoy it, though I don't completely hate it either. I'm a corporate *kitten* - it's all about the money. I'm a CPA and make enough money that my lifestyle would have to alter dramatically to change professions. I love kayaking and gardening, but strangely enough, no one seems enthusiastic about paying me loads of money to do either of those.

My oldest son is going to be starting his 3rd year in college this fall, and his major WAS accounting...until he took some of the classes. He said is was some boring stuff! Now, he's clueless.
  • MayMaydoesntrun
    MayMaydoesntrun Posts: 805 Member
    Options
    I'm a Registered Nurse who is currently working PRN (as needed) for the county schools. I love it but I would prefer to get on full time. I'm waiting on a nurse to retire or move. I've done the hospital thing for years and I didn't love it but it payed extremely well. I've found out, for myself, money doesn't mean happiness.
  • mrmarius
    mrmarius Posts: 1,802 Member
    Options