sort of new, long way to go

kelly1922
kelly1922 Posts: 53 Member
Hi everyone...I guess I'm not technically new since I joined in 2009, but I haven't posted until now. I'm Kelly. I'm 38 years old, married with 2 kids and I live in the Charlotte, NC area. Originally from CA. I'm 5'6" & 3/4. LOL. And I weight 315 lbs. Yikes. It's hard to type that out! This is the biggest I've ever been in my life. :( I started gaining weight after I had my first child, and gained even more after my second. Well, he's 6 now, so that's no excuse! I had post partum depression after he was born and then remained depressed afterwards, just turning to ice cream and the pounds piled on. I finally woke up last year and started working out with a trainer, only to suffer another knee injury and so far I've had 2 knee surgeries, one on each knee, and will be having a knee osteotomy in September. I also have Lupus. Right now walking is difficult and I cannot stand for more than 3-5 minutes at a time without my legs and feet cramping up. So exercising is out for me right now. I eat very healthy. No processed foods, cook everything from scratch, I eat a low carb diet (I have Celiac disease so can't have gluten, wheat, etc.) and drink a ton of water. Yet, I'm not losing ANY weight. I'm lost. It's a pretty hopeless feeling. I've tried swimming, but I don't have access to a pool regularly enough to make a difference. So that's my story! I'm open to suggestions on how to jumpstart this weightloss!
Thanks. :)

Replies

• Icewolf_The
    Icewolf_The Posts: 308 Member
    Hiya Kelly,