Looking for some friends to complete this journey with me!

Options
Gaia85
Gaia85 Posts: 190 Member
Hi!

As of July 4, I joined myfitnesspal and am eager to get myself to a new confident me! As my profile explains, I've been overweight most of my life and it has really done a number on my confidence. I rarely put myself out there around new people.

I'm tired of hiding my personality and I'm tired of being physically unfit! It's time for a change and I'd love to make these changes with some of the lovely people on this site.

A bit more about me:

I'm 26. I live in Manhattan. I'm a high school teacher. I'm looking to lose about 60 - 67lb all together, though my first big goal is 47lb away.

I try to eat around 1230 calories a day but often fall short (and I'm not trying to fall short, I just find that I don't eat as much when I'm counting calories).

I am trying to work out for an hour each day for 70 days (starting July 1). This might change once school kicks in. I'm on week 3 of the Couch to 5K running program, Day 5 of the 30 Day Shred and walking, swimming or biking on days I don't run. If money permits, I'm looking into taking some private swimming lessons to improve my form and speed.

This is an all around lifestyle change for me (my previous attempts never included the goal to become physically fit) and I would love to make this lifestyle change with others!

Let's support each other!

Replies

• Tayla08
    Tayla08 Posts: 94
    Options
    Welcome and please feel free to add me as a friend. I finished day 23 of the 30DS today and I'm on Week 5 Day 3 of C25K... I do 30DS everyday and C25K everyother....I'm going to start ripped in 30 when I'm done with 30DS.
  • A_New_Horizon
    A_New_Horizon Posts: 1,555 Member
    Options
    Sounds like you are off to a good start. Welcome aboard! Just don't wear yourself out, our bodies need rest sometimes. Don't be afraid to take it (especially in excessive heat). I will add you for extra support/encouragement.