Controversial stance, maybe?

Replies

• britterbrittney
    britterbrittney Posts: 256 Member
    And man hasn't evolved it's eating system PERIOD in like, forever. If processed food was truly inedible, then the consequences would be a lot worse than an upset stomach or two.

Obesity? I'm pretty sure that's a consequence. Idk, what is this site for anyway?
  • arh0117
    arh0117 Posts: 185 Member
    I think natural tends to be better in most cases, about most things,
    but I have a bit of a hippie streak in me. :flowerforyou:

And as a college instructor, I deduct 10% off any paper that cites Wikipedia.
    My students know this policy and yet..... they still cite it.

It's just not natural.

I love you for this!! I also scoffed at the original citation of Wikipedia. As a former English teacher it ruffled my feathers to see it used. And the banter between the two is seriously cracking me up! LOL
  • tigersword
    tigersword Posts: 8,059 Member
    I want to add on! I actually laugh at all the hate for, "processed foods." Unless you buy a whole cow, kill it, skin it, and cut it up yourself, you're buying processed foods. Same goes for any fruit, vegetable, grain, everything you buy in a grocery store is processed in some way. Processed foods aren't evil. Certain ingredients used in some processed foods could be evil.

By the way, those steel cut oats, or old fashioned oats in your oatmeal? Still processed food. :tongue:

That fruit you just bought from the farmer's market? Also processed. :laugh:

Beer? Definitely processed! :drinker:

And yes, "natural," and "organic" are just buzz words for marketing, they really have no strict definitions.
  • erinsueburns
    erinsueburns Posts: 865 Member