Zumba

Skmellyg
Skmellyg Posts: 158 Member
i am thinking about getting zumba for the Wii, can you guys tel me if it's worth it, what to expect, is it a good worth while workout?

Replies

• SLaw4215
    SLaw4215 Posts: 596 Member
    I have it and it's fun... I do prefer the actual classes but I like having Zumba for the Wii and I do get a good sweat from it
  • mea9
    mea9 Posts: 561 Member
    bump
  • hush7hush
    hush7hush Posts: 2,273 Member
    I didn't like the wii game, really, but I absolutely LOVE the dvds!
    This is from someone that has never been to a class.
  • kaitochan
    kaitochan Posts: 3
    I really like it. At first I tried to learn the dance moves in the tutorial section, but got frustrated. So I just went right to the workouts. You learn the dance moves more and more as you do it. It's very active and gets you moving. I always break a sweat! Hope this helps.
  • I've never tried it for wii, but I am a certified zumba instructor and can tell you it's my favorite workout, and really works especially your waist and hips. I personally have lost 8.5inches from my waist in a little over 1 yr. 2.5' from my arms. i love the music. I personally prefer the class setting but now and then I'll do my zumba videos at home. I think you'd enjoy it whatever you decide to get. Good luck!
  • noogie98
    noogie98 Posts: 444 Member
    I don't know about the Wii Zumba, but I did a Zumba class this morning for 30 minutes & even tho I had to take it easier than I would have liked to because of my knees, it was awesome! I worked up a pretty good sweat ~ I loved it & plan on going back again for more! Hope this helps!
    :wink:
  • mrshickey
    mrshickey Posts: 239