Scary

bikermike5094
bikermike5094 Posts: 1,752 Member
edited September 30 in Food and Nutrition
So, i started logging my meals today (I'm a newbie) and BTW, love the bar code scanning feature on my iphone, that ROCKS!!! Looking at all I've eaten today for bkfst and lunch and snacks and the calorie/protien/fat ratios. Holy CRAP batman!!! its no wonder I'm a little chubby (morbidly obese). What an eye opener! This is going to take come serious modifications to my diet. Course you all knew that!! :ohwell:

Replies

• spaingirl2011
    spaingirl2011 Posts: 763 Member
    I know that feeling. Sometimes, in times of overconfidence, I try and eyeball portions and guesstimate-- not a good call! lol! I usually eat too much and totally overestimate my portion size. Guess that;s what MFP is there for, huh?
  • bikermike5094
    No doubt!! Wished I had found this site 10 years and 100 lbs ago!!!
  • lmarshel
    lmarshel Posts: 674 Member
    I also love the barcode scanner. That's what attracted me to the site in the beginning. But the community is what keeps me here...that and the results so far! :) When you really get going and start to make some changes in your diet, but sure to get yourself a food scale. A cheap one will work just fine. It's been the single best tool for me. No more guessing what's a serving of chicken. Now I know...4oz is a lot smaller than I thought! LOL

Best of luck to you! :happy:
  • ansonrinesmith
    ansonrinesmith Posts: 741 Member
    I predict a few years down the road, this technology will advance and you can just point your phone at the dish you ordered, and it will recognize the dish and give you a feedback on the nutrition.
  • Johnsweaver
    Johnsweaver Posts: 46 Member
    I predict a few years down the road, this technology will advance and you can just point your phone at the dish you ordered, and it will recognize the dish and give you a feedback on the nutrition.