Steak?

Options
Hi everyone! I've always disliked steak until last Friday when out of desperation I decided to try my aunt's London broil and LOVED it! So now apparently I like steak. As long as it's well-done that is. :)

Since I am new to the steak world, I was wondering if it is something I should start incorporating into my diet, or should I just stay away from it? I'm really clueless on the nutritional value of it.

Also, if it is a good choice, does anyone have any good recipes to cook it? I really only have access to a George Foreman grill.

Thanks!!

Replies

• I_give_it_2_u_str8
    I_give_it_2_u_str8 Posts: 680 Member
    Options
    a medium-rare t-bone with a glass of wine. thats all you need to know.
  • End6ame
    End6ame Posts: 903
    Options
    Hi everyone! I've always disliked steak until last Friday when out of desperation I decided to try my aunt's London broil and LOVED it! So now apparently I like steak. As long as it's well-done that is. :)

Since I am new to the steak world, I was wondering if it is something I should start incorporating into my diet, or should I just stay away from it? I'm really clueless on the nutritional value of it.

Also, if it is a good choice, does anyone have any good recipes to cook it? I really only have access to a George Foreman grill.

Thanks!!

Steak is great! Many people will warn you about saturated fat, but as a result of my research and experience, these people are wrong. Fat is good for you, even saturated fat. My cholesterol and triglyceride levels are better on my higher fat diet than they ever were on a low fat diet.

Know that home cooked well done and 5 star resultant well done are not typically the same thing. Home cooked well done is typically over cooked. As far as recipes I would just try out different marinades and you can pair steak with just about any side.
  • jmruef
    jmruef Posts: 824 Member
    Options