Weight Loss and Exams Cramming

Options
i'm a student and have a load to do in the next few weeks (exams, thesis due, etc.). i try to break up my studying by going to the gym. i sit here for hours trying to studying and all i want to do is eat.

things i've tried: gym breaks (just make me more hungry though, obviously + require a lot of time i don't have right now); lots of water; tea; healthier snacks (apples, plums, bananas, peanut butter, sometimes soy icecream, frozen yogurt); fuller breakfasts; coffee

most things don't curb my cravings and the calories still really add because i'm eating so often.

any suggestions?

Replies

• usedtobeme
    Options
    i'm a student and have a load to do in the next few weeks (exams, thesis due, etc.). i try to break up my studying by going to the gym. i sit here for hours trying to studying and all i want to do is eat.

things i've tried: gym breaks (just make me more hungry though, obviously + require a lot of time i don't have right now); lots of water; tea; healthier snacks (apples, plums, bananas, peanut butter, sometimes soy icecream, frozen yogurt); fuller breakfasts; coffee

most things don't curb my cravings and the calories still really add because i'm eating so often.

any suggestions?
  • rachel41
    rachel41 Posts: 354 Member
    Options
    Hello,Have you tried chewing gum?I know it helps me alot
  • yellow_pepper
    yellow_pepper Posts: 708 Member
    Options
    It sounds like you're eating to relieve anxiety... I did the same thing as an undergraduate. Once I tried to write a paper overnight just drinking fluids and went through a 12-pack of diet pepper in one night. Fortunately, I found some healthier ways to get my studying done in grad school:

Try a break that helps you to relax - a walk instead of a run, a hot shower instead of a hot chocolate.
    Try studying somewhere where you can't eat - like in the library!