Stress eater - any stress relieving healthy snacks?

Hi there...... first time posting. I am fairly new to MFP and have been doing ok, but stress levels at work have picked up and I know one of my weaknesses is Stress eating.

Does anyone know some good and healthy stress relieving foods that I could add to my snacks that I pack? I know it's a weakness, just trying to be healthier about my choices if I know it's going to happen.

thanks!

Replies

• rekelp
    rekelp Posts: 2
    I like rice cakes and low fat cheese sticks.
  • roadchic18
    roadchic18 Posts: 128
    I like almonds, fruit, hummus and veggies. Also the laughing cow cheese wedges with a few Kashi crackers makes a good snack. I recently discovered FiberOne Brownies and they are soooo good and only 90 calories with 5 g of fiber. Brownies always help my stress, LOL!
  • Shweedog
    Shweedog Posts: 883 Member
    Nuts, raw veggies and hummus, fruit, raisins, pita chips, kashi crackers, string cheese...
  • andreahanlon
    andreahanlon Posts: 263 Member
    Maybe sugar free pudding?
  • check out an Indian herb called ashwagandha:

e.g.:
    http://www.lef.org/magazine/mag2006/jun2006_report_ashwa_01.htm
  • Shweedog
    Shweedog Posts: 883 Member
    I like almonds, fruit, hummus and veggies. Also the laughing cow cheese wedges with a few Kashi crackers makes a good snack. I recently discovered FiberOne Brownies and they are soooo good and only 90 calories with 5 g of fiber. Brownies always help my stress, LOL!

This is funny cuz I posted almost identical ideas! LOL!
  • jreese5226
    jreese5226 Posts: 328 Member