Anyone doing the "Insanity" program?

Options
So I was watching the Bears game and they were getting their butts kicked and I flipped over to the infomercial for Insanity. Haven't heard much about it, seems like people talk up the P90X more on here....just wondering if it's worth the 120 bucks? Making sure that if I stick w/ it and do it right will I see good results? The commercial made it seem awesome...those people were RIPPED! I want ABS again!! :)

Replies

• britterbrittney
    britterbrittney Posts: 256 Member
    Options
    search the forums for "insanity results" you will see some awesome stuff!
  • bhelmreich
    bhelmreich Posts: 254 Member
    Options
    love love LOVE Insanity! You have to make sure you eat enough or you will not lose weight only inches. I fell off the bandwagon but i am starting over today!
  • JennyGoforth
    Options
    Hi. I am a personal trainer and I tried Insanity this week. Overall, I think it is a great program. The problem for some may be sticking with it and doing the exercises correctly. I have a client that did it and hurt her back. You should find a workout partner to do it with you. It seems to be a lot of cardio. I am big on doing weights and cardio, but you can burn some serious calories.
  • kimberg75
    kimberg75 Posts: 412 Member
    Options
    Thanks girls! I will have to search the forums about it. I am starting to think I really want to try it!! Why not?
  • FearAnLoathing
    FearAnLoathing Posts: 4,852 Member
    Options
    im insane thats the same thing right?
  • Tankplanker
    Tankplanker Posts: 365 Member
    Options
    What's your base level of fitness like? You need a decent level of fitness before starting Insanity otherwise you'll end up having to pause it. P90x is easier if you aren't fit already as you can modify more and the Cardio is easier. With both diet and commitment is everything.
  • dreamangel18105
    dreamangel18105 Posts: 115 Member
    Options