Please someone wake me up

Options
I have been doing so well, I have been training with a trainer for 2 months, now going into the 3rd month I am loosing the fun aspect and beginning to hate working out & feel I am not getting fast enough results, so far I have lost close to 20lbs, it keeps changing I suppose with the build of muscles, I'm beginning to notice my self sabotage destruction begin, I need a wake up call...............have any of you gotten to this point how did you overcome?

Replies

• idiocracy
    idiocracy Posts: 275 Member
    Options
    Keep your eyes on the "prize". You final goal. It's worthed, no excuses, you cannot give up. Think of it as life: when you're young and in school, you may hate it and want to give up because you don't see "results". But the results show later in life when you have a nice job, which you wouldn't have gotten without education.
  • shesblossoming
    Options
    Oh yeah, at my two month mark, I was ready to give up. I was seeing great results, but something in me just stopped. All you have to do is keep on going even if you don't want to. It's as simple as that. Don't listen to that urge to stop. I stopped for about a week. I stopped exercising and had a weekend of gluttony, but throughout the week I was still eating well. I then just thought, "What's more important to me?" What's the point of starting this over and over again? I've already made it this far and while it's easy to go back, it's never easy to start up again. After that week, I just made myself exercise and eat right, and it started to feel good again. I pushed myself harder, and I'm seeing amazing results.

So really, the answer is to say shut up to yourself and do it!
  • fridayjustleft04
    fridayjustleft04 Posts: 851 Member
    Options