Ok - What the heck?!

Options
I am new to this program and they want me to monitor my calories. They set a goal for staying under 1440 calories.

I'm eating....more than I normally would - and my carlories are still WAY below. Like 900 to 1000 each day. But I'm not hungry. I'm eating full meals and eating snacks.

It doesn't make sense.'

Replies

• Lift_hard_eat_big
    Lift_hard_eat_big Posts: 2,278 Member
    Options
    I am new to this program and they want me to monitor my calories. They set a goal for staying under 1440 calories.

I'm eating....more than I normally would - and my carlories are still WAY below. Like 900 to 1000 each day. But I'm not hungry. I'm eating full meals and eating snacks.

It doesn't make sense.'

If you are eating 3 solid meals a day plus snacks you wouldn't be at 1,000 kcal a day. I can easily eat that in 2 meals. What does your daily intake normally consist of?
  • lyknscribe
    Options
    I ate:
    Cherrios - yogurt and water
    Macaroni and Cheese, Mand. Oranges, Green beans and sweet tea.
    Tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwhich and tea

Yogurt for another snack.

Still under 1000k. I don't know if I'm putting it in wrong or what.
  • Care563
    Care563 Posts: 61 Member
    Options
    Can you unlock your diary so we can see what you are eating? I am vegan and eat lots of veggies and whole foods, hardly any processed food and would find it really hard to eat less then 1000 calories a day.
  • lyknscribe
    Options
    I'm not sure how - Like I said, I'm new to this.

I'm finding it hard to eat things because I had four molars pulled and can't really grind anything. So it's limited to soft foods.
  • Misdy
    Misdy Posts: 81 Member
    Options