Really demotivating doc appointment.

Options
I had my first appointment with what was my new doctor yesterday, since hubby's new job required a switch to kaiser. I went in to have my ankle looked at, it's been really sore lately and I'd like to find out why. After a half hour walk/run, my heel feels like burning and crunching glass whenever I put weight on it. I'm just starting out with running, but this isn't sore like my muscles are unaccustomed to being used, this is sore like there is something wrong.
Anyhow, my doc pokes at my foot for a minute and tells me I should be wearing tennis shoes from the time I get out of bed in the morning until I get back in it at night. Maybe something with a heel and a clog-style back, or something with a hard arch support.
...The only reasons I EVER wear shoes is to workout and because public places don't like barefoot hippies. I am not a shoe kind of gal. So this news already has tears in my eyes, I cannot imagine wearing sneakers all day long. My poor toes. And then Doc goes on to say that my ankle/foot problem is probably because I'm overweight. I've been overhauling my diet for the last month, really strictly eating good stuffs, and working out 30-90 minutes EVERY day of the week for a month, and I haven't lost a damn pound in three weeks. So its touchy subject. And I tearfully explained this to my doctor (there may have been sobbing), how frustrated I am with everything, and that I know I would be healthier if I lost weight, that's why I'm busting my *kitten* trying to.
The doctor suggests I try weight watchers. Or their meal replacement program, which runs about $20 a day. Or, she has a handful of patients that have done the HCG diet, and although kaiser doesn't endorse it, she thinks it would be a great idea for me. Yeah, a bit of preggo pee and a seriously limited calorie intake, that's exactly what I need to get to a healthier weight!