Time to work out

Options
I am new to the whole working out thing and was wondering is there any difference on the body working out early in the morning vs any other time of day????

Also does it affect your body if you sometimes go in the morning and sometimes late at night...

Sorry if question sounds stupid, just wanted to make sure

Replies

• 99Tinkerbell
    Options
    A lot of controversy but I have seen more than one article that states you should do it at night time
  • silkysly
    silkysly Posts: 701 Member
    Options
    I prefer to work out in the morning.., it gives me the boost for the day. If I work out later, I am too wired to go to sleep. Other people sleep like a baby afterward. Whatever works for you is what you should do.

You got this girl!!!
  • lrgarza82
    lrgarza82 Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    I like to workout in the morning. I find it sets my day off to a strong start: I have lots of energy, I'm excited,I know how many extra calories I can eat that day, and (even if I do nothing at all the rest of the day) I feel like I accomplished something. I've tried working out in the evening. I didn't like it as much because by that time I am already exhausted from the day's activities and I tend to make more excuses NOT to workout. I also found that when I workout at night, I get a boost of energy and it is hard to fall asleep...
  • Enforcer25
    Enforcer25 Posts: 350 Member
    Options
    You need to workout at whatever time works for you so you will stick with it, one article might say workout at night is better, but if that doesn't work for you, you won't stick with it. Good luck in reaching your goals.
  • garrarda
    garrarda Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    I've read that morning is best as it gets your metabolism going to burn for the rest of the day. Also, if you exercise first thing the rest of your day won't interferre with squeezing in a workoutl.

Looks like you are doing great, keep it up!
  • destiny637
    Options