Injury took over

Options
Firstly i guess i should say that im a 26 yo female with a husband and 8 yr old son. As crappy as i have felt i know how lucky i am to have them both.I was Injured at work (im an EMT) on feb 28th i herniated my l5 s1 compressing the sciatic nerve in my left leg. I had surgery on june 20th, throughout this injury i have watched my weight climb 50lbs and feeling helpless to stop it. i can now do a little more and have started watching closely my food intake. I suffered from anorexia as a teen, and even now i find it easier not to eat, than to eat healthy. im so depressed and defeated. i feel like this injury has taken over my life! My husband is so loving but he doesnt understand why i am so upset by this, he says your hurt right now youll get better and lose it, so its not a big deal. Men, they really dont get it. so im here looking for help and answers.

Replies

• janet_pratt
    janet_pratt Posts: 747 Member
    Options
    Are you able to do seated workouts with light weights at this point? At least it would be something and maybe give you a feeling of getting started and having some control.
  • LivLovLrn
    LivLovLrn Posts: 580 Member
    Options