Newbie here for input and support!

LosingIt4good
LosingIt4good Posts: 1,214 Member
edited September 19 in Introduce Yourself
Hi everyone,

I am a total newbie here :) I was at the gym (my 2nd day now) and had the idea to start a exercise journal so I could track my progress. When I got home I did a search and found this site, which I am totally digging! I love that It keeps track of what I wanted but also offers a ton more!! Im totally loving the recipie board. I love to cook (and it shows) and definitely need to work on getting my diet under control with healthier choices, especially for breakfast and dinner! I need kid friendly stuff as I have 3 pretty picky teens that I am also encouraging to prepare and eat healthier meals. (they each cook dinner once a week)

I look forward to participating and getting some good advice here. Im sure there is alot for me to learn about. I will prolly need a kick in the butt once in a while, but I am also very motivated and looking forward to the benefits of not only looking but feeling healthier.

Cyndi

Replies

• LosingIt4good
    LosingIt4good Posts: 1,214 Member
    Hi everyone,

I am a total newbie here :) I was at the gym (my 2nd day now) and had the idea to start a exercise journal so I could track my progress. When I got home I did a search and found this site, which I am totally digging! I love that It keeps track of what I wanted but also offers a ton more!! Im totally loving the recipie board. I love to cook (and it shows) and definitely need to work on getting my diet under control with healthier choices, especially for breakfast and dinner! I need kid friendly stuff as I have 3 pretty picky teens that I am also encouraging to prepare and eat healthier meals. (they each cook dinner once a week)