please help

Options
hello there can anyone please help me understand when i have done my food chart and gone over slightly without adding my exercise is that a bad thing to be eating back a few of the calories i have burned off .sorry to ask its just as i am new to this and confused ,joanie

Replies

• Ashleysh22
    Options
    hey! certainly not a bad thing to eat the calories you have burned off. your food diary should be adjusting your total calories for the day based on the amount of calories you burn off.

So say your daily allowance is 1300 a day (as is mine) and you workout 500 calories in your exercise routine - now you get to eat 1800!

My main motivation for exercise is the bonus food ;)
  • JOANIE69
    JOANIE69 Posts: 132 Member
    Options
    thanks for kind reply but if i eat my calories what ive burned off back in food how am i loosing weight.i am so confused lol
  • MrsCon40
    MrsCon40 Posts: 2,351 Member
    Options
    www.shouldieatmyexercisecalories.com

Seriously! There is a LOT of great info there!!

:flowerforyou:
  • Tiggermummy
    Tiggermummy Posts: 312 Member
    Options
    MFP builds in less calories based on how much you have set your weekly weightloss target to be.

the important thing to remember is the total number of caloreis you have each day is based on
    calories eaten + calories burnt = net calories - the net calories are effectively the calories you have given your body to use for the day - women need a minimum of 1200 per day, so if you ate 1290 calories of food - then sure you have given your body enough for the day - but if you then did a 3mile an hour walk and burnt 500 calories then the net calories = 790 below the minimum needed to sustain your body.
    Our bodys do quickly adapt to what we do to them, so going under on calories will if you keep doing it cause you difficulties with hitting a plateu as your body starts hoarding everything as it feels it isn't getting enough to survive.