Well, Hello There! Ü

Hello, I've been using this site for almost a month now, but this is the first time I'm posting anything.
I have a blog http://backto140.wordpress.com/ that documents my journey. I'm 24 years old. I've always been on the heavy side, but my weight skyrocketed when I was in University and it got really out of hand when I started working. I graduated high school weighing 140 lbs, I graduated college at 190 lbs, and after three years of employment, my weight was at an all-time high of 255 lbs.
I decided almost a month ago, August 25,2011, that enought was enough. I wanted to be healthy and look great. It's been a slow start for me. So far, I've lost 9 lbs. No crash diets for me this time around. I'm looking at a lifestyle change. The 9-lb. weight loss came from being more careful about my choices and watching my calorie intake.
I haven't started to exercise. But I plan to--in the near future.
I still eat junk at the moment, as I've said, I'm starting slow, but I plan on limiting that.

I go to this site to monitor my calorie intake but I figured , I might as well take advantage of all the benefits of the site.

So, hello there, I'm looking for friends who can help make this journey not just bearable but actually fun!

Replies

• hey :)