Trainer's words today ...

Options
2»

Replies

• MarsChallenge
    MarsChallenge Posts: 84 Member
    Options
    I do have a polar hrm .. and love it. That day was 20 mins on the arc, 45 mins of spinning, and then about 30+ mins of abs w/ a stability ball.
  • Egger29
    Egger29 Posts: 14,741 Member
    Options
    As a Trainer myself, I can say that the majority of Big Box gyms like that which offer a free consult do so with the only intent to sell you training, usually with a generic program that's given to everyone.

I've worked in few places where honestly their primary mandate was "to make the workouts fun" rather than have them see results. needless to day, our philosophies didn't match.

There are alot of bad trainers on there, so don't be taken in by a sales pitch or guilt pressure.

In my experience, the best trainers as the ones who share their knowledge hands on and show you differences so that you naturally WANT to work with them on a "Personal" level (pun intended). If you want a coach, you'll find one that's right for you when you're actually looking for something specific....not when they gym is pressuring you to spend money.

Cheers!
  • LeslieAJ
    LeslieAJ Posts: 10 Member
    Options