Challenges for October anyone?

Options
Does anyone know of any OPEN and not too crazy challenges for October? Every challenge I see is half way through and is *closed group*.
Feel kinda left out and would like to do something as a group (*open*) for October. My first goal is to have lost a stone by end of Oct (5-6 to go!!) so any challenges that can motivate me this coming month to reaching that goal (and some) would be really cool!

Replies

• Nikki582
    Nikki582 Posts: 561 Member
    Options
    I'm with you, Sassy! I'd like to do -something- in October too :) Don't know what though, I'm not good at deciding ! hee!
  • Rachy80
    Options
    I'm waiting for my Jullian Michaels DVD...30 Day Shread to arrrive. Hopefully this arrives before October and would be keen to have some motivated people to take on this challenge with me :)
  • catbrand
    catbrand Posts: 227 Member
    Options
    I'd definitely be interested in doing an october shred type thing or just a general loss in october challenge since I'm not in any challenges yet.

I wouldn't wan't to be in charge of any challenges though!!
  • Louise12
    Louise12 Posts: 389 Member
    Options
    HEY ! its 8 weeks until my wedding so I am definetly up for a October Challenge ! count me in !
  • Nikki582
    Options
    I'd love to the the 30DS but I'm waiting for a couple more weeks as I'll be on camp in between (I work for a school, go school camps!) so I'd rather be able to start and see it daily, all the way through!
  • espie1024
    Options
    yes would love to join u.keep me posted.want to be size 8 again.
  • SlimSadieG
    SlimSadieG Posts: 323 Member
    Options
    How about something like at least 1 hour of "proper" exercise every day (with one day of rest?).

And then cut something that from your diet for just October, which is your biggest weakness i.e. chocolate, biscuits etc.?!

Just a suggestion...
  • catbrand
    catbrand Posts: 227 Member
    Options