Looking for Vegetarian and Vegan friends (of all types)

Options
Hi- I am new to Vegetarianism. I dont eat meat however I do eat dairy on occasion and I do eat eggs. I am looking for friends of all types of Vegetarian hoping to learn from your experiences and may one day switch to Veganism. I think it is difficult to practice a vegan life style without knowing a lot more about Healthy Vegan nutrition.

Anyways please friend me if you are interested in the same.

Replies

• JNettie73
    JNettie73 Posts: 1,208 Member
    Options
    I am a lacto-ovo veggie as well. Feel free to add me! :happy:
  • sarab99
    sarab99 Posts: 134 Member
    Options
    Hi,
    I'm brand new to this site, but I've been a Lacto-ova vegetarian for 37 years now. Oh course I'm here because I want to lose some weight and after lurking for a couple of days it seemed like a pretty useful place to be. How long have you been a vegetarian?
  • Jade_Butterfly
    Jade_Butterfly Posts: 2,963 Member
    Options
    HI there. . about 70% of my friends list is vege and vegan. . so feel free to add me and peruse my friends list~
  • fromaquasar
    fromaquasar Posts: 811 Member
    Options
    Veggie! :D
  • JennLifts
    JennLifts Posts: 1,913 Member
    Options
    vegetarian too!
  • alapoint89
    Options
    i gave up on that idky i just cant live without fish and seafood
  • I've been vegan for over 4 years.
  • live2dream
    live2dream Posts: 614 Member
    Options
    You can add me... I'm pretty new at vegetarianism too- since Jan 2011. I'm exploring veganism too. Lots of research, books and documentaries out there and so much to learn! :)
  • it_be_asin
    it_be_asin Posts: 562 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me - I have been vegetarian for 15 years (and early next year will have been veggie for 1/2 my life!).
  • heatherzotigh
    Options