Late Night Binge Sessions...

Options
2»

Replies

• Melmade
    Melmade Posts: 349 Member
    Options
    Totally with ya there. I have a horrible tendency to snack late if I've had any alcohol or carbs, so I limit those for the most part. Also I eat all sandwich meats and anything ready & prepared. I can't boil more eggs than I need to eat for breakfast or I eat all of them. (I learned that last week--a friend stayed over & I boiled her some eggs too, then she didn't want them. I ate 6 eggs--only 1 yolk though.) It helps to have veggies prepared in a way that you'd enjoy eating them. I do a casserole of squash/zucchini with a little feta, tomato, parmesan cheese... enough to feel like I'm getting something "bad" but really isn't. Planning is key & I'm still learning to get better at that.:wink:
  • XXXMinnieXXX
    XXXMinnieXXX Posts: 3,459 Member
    Options
    Hi, I totally sympathise with this too. I had a light switch moment too, whilst in hodpital with a gall bladder flare up. I just thought I deserve better than this. I hadn't felt the urge to binge at all for 2 months, then this weekend it started. I'd been doing to much exercise and was exhausted! This makes me feel down as I have fybromyalgia too. I wanted to binge 3 nights in a row. One night I ate 3 lots of chocolate.
    I realised it was due to me being exhausted a craving sugar, so I did something I've not done for ages, had a weekend off exercise. And I though of Jillians micheals saying why are you choosing to fail when success is an option? Everytime I wanted to eat something I shouldn't late at night! Suddenly feeling rested, it went away, I don't feel like that anymore. Trust me I used to be like that everyday. I've lost 3 and a half stone, so taken me a while to get to this point.
    You've just got to think I deserve better than that, I want to be happy in my body, I don't want to fail when success is an option. Say it out loud if needed. It will stop you.