Sick of weight always changing

Options
borst13
borst13 Posts: 1,826 Member
Hello everyone. I'm trying to lose 20 pounds which wouldn't be hard but I'm a military wife and my husband leaves for three weeks at a time every few months (thankfully no deployments yet.) Every time he leaves I gain the weight I lost back. This past three week duty assignment I gained 11 pounds (ugh!.) I just lost five pounds in the past five days of that 11 but I have an ultimate goal of losing 20 pounds. I've been using the calorie tracker for a while but this is my first time in this community so any help would be great!

Replies

• bluegirl10
    bluegirl10 Posts: 695 Member
    Options
    HI and welcome! The support here is aweseome! You can do it!... Don't give up and just take it one day at a time. I also lose weight then gain it back... I only have myself to blame, but I'm not giving up because I know I can do it!... Did it before and will do it again! Feel free to add me! :)
  • MissMaryMac33
    MissMaryMac33 Posts: 1,433 Member
    Options
    What do you do differently when he's gone? I would think you'd gain when he was home -- and lose when he left!
  • ljedmom
    ljedmom Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    This is a great place for support. And it really helps to see what you're eating and how much you're exercizing. Also, it helps to have friends to tell you you're doing a great job. And it makes me want to workout when I see that others fit it in their day. I definitely workout way more than I would on my own. You can add me if you want help staying accountable!
  • getitamb
    getitamb Posts: 2,019 Member
    Options
    No worries you can do it. The people here are really cool.
  • horizonflight
    Options