Help! I love ranch dressing...

Options
So I'm new to this logging business and I am so discouraged that almost half of my total salad calories are from my dressing. I LOVE ranch, but was wondering if there were alternatives...I hate Low-Fat/Fat-Free ranch...already tried it. What dressings do you all like on your salads??

Replies

• ellyallen
    Options
    I like the low fat Italian. Also, I like the ranch you make yourself in the package. You can add buttermilk and/or fat free yogurt and it will be lower in calories but still has a good flavor.
  • Mybabie
    Mybabie Posts: 239
    Options
    I love raspberry vinaigrette. :smile:
  • SusanneWhittington
    SusanneWhittington Posts: 339 Member
    Options
    the fat free from Lighthouse is really good. Otherwise Balsamic vinegar.
  • ChristineMarie89
    ChristineMarie89 Posts: 1,142 Member
    Options
    jeez girl i know what ya mean im addicted to ranch and fat free jus doesnt cut it ive recently purchased the spray ranch :P have yet to try it but its a whole lot less calories than jus ranch
  • holliemckeeth
    Options
    I use cottage cheese and sprinkle it with ranch dressing powder mix.
  • barbiex3
    barbiex3 Posts: 1,036 Member
    Options
    fat free ranch is 30 calories.
    get it.!

i have the same love for ranch :D !
  • loseatonlady
    Options
    That's a hard one to ween yourself off of. I like the Balsamic Vingrettes, and even just plain Apple Cider Ving & Oil mix! Have you tried having it on the side and dipping your fork into it before you take a bite? That's a WW trick - at least until you develop a taste for another. Unfortunately any creamy based dressing is not good. They do take up too many calories & the others take less - which is why people use them.
    Best wishes & if you need some encouragment - find me! Love sharing the journey!
    Janelle
  • impudentputz
    impudentputz Posts: 479 Member
    Options