I am new and really worried

Options
Hi everyone. I am new to mfp and dieting. I have let myself get so large that it has become a serious health hazard. Saturday I lost my best friend from childhood to Chirossis (another addiction) and I am angry with her because she should have known better! Since she was only 39 it gave me a rude awakening that I am killing myself with food and I should know better. I have an absurd amount of weight to lose and am desperately concerned about my ability to do so. I really want to do this but the task seems insurmountable. I would love support from others that have lost LARGE amounts of weight themselves.

Replies

• tiggerbounce411
    tiggerbounce411 Posts: 401 Member
    Options
    Honey, you have taken THEE most important step and come here to help yourself! There are lots of people here that are really inspiring and everyone is so supportive. It doesn't matter how much you have to lose, what matters is that you have decided to make it happen and be healthier. Welcome to what I consider the best thing that ever came into my life, get ready to have an amazing change because it is going to happen and you are the one doing it.
    I have a friend that joined after losing someone and now has a child to be around for. That was an awakening for her and I am proud of her. She is the reason I found this page. It really is the best thing in the world for us who don't know where to start. I am only about 3 weeks in, but already I have lost 10+ pounds just logging my food and eating a LITTLE bit better..otherwise, I am not going gusto crazy as I have to be careful how much physical stress I put on myself due to multiple sclerosis. But I AM going to get there, and I am getting there already! Feel free to add me, I would love to encourage each other!
  • BeautifulScarsWECHANGED
    Options