Why am I always so bloated after I eat?

Before I started this diet I always ate junk food and crap so was a little bloated after eating anyway. But since starting my diet 6 days ago I've found that from day 3 I feel really really bloated after I eat a meal. Its worst than when I ate junk food and I've change to completely healthly now so I cant understand how I can feel like that after a salad or soup.

For example: I've just eaten 1 can of drained tuna in spring water with about 2 handfuls of florettes crispy salad, with a drisle of light salad dressing.

It seems odd for me, I'm completely new to this liestyle change!

Replies

• SarahxCheesecake
    SarahxCheesecake Posts: 169 Member
    I always wondered this after 2 pizzas and a whole cheesecake:happy:
  • It's because your stomach shrinks as it adjusts to eating less. It also doesn't have to produce as much gastric juices to digest preservatives and things :)
  • JennyJacobsen
    JennyJacobsen Posts: 72 Member
    I have IBS and I can tell U that Fiber in your diet can include bloating and gas. But I can tell U I've been on a strict diet of fruits and veggies for 4 weeks, bloating has calmed down. I have even noticed my stomach doesnt hurt anymore from the IBS I guess diet does make a difference. When I used to eat Garbage foods I was Gassy ALL the time now just in the morning I have some gas pass and thats it. If U like peppermint tea I can tell U that can help a bloated tummy. Peppermint is good for your stomach, bowels. I also have tried papaya enzymes to eat salad because it hurt my stomach too. U can buy them at walmart in the vitamin isle. I hope this has helped.
  • McKayMachina
    McKayMachina Posts: 2,670 Member
    I only feel that way after eating grains.

Grains have evolved a toxicity that make mammals sick and discourages them from eating them.

Try cutting those for 2 weeks and see how you feel.
  • teachfl2
    teachfl2 Posts: 95 Member