Kettleworx

Options
Hi all,

Sorry if I have posted this more than once but I am new to this posting lark :happy:

I am looking for some advice here on Kettle Bells.

I have been going to a ladies only gym for the last 8 weeks and in my first 4 weeks I lost 7.5 inches and 6lbs. This was only with doing MFP for just 2 weeks as I never heard of it till then :wink: . I am due my 4 week weigh in this Friday so wish me luck ;)

Curves has certainly made a difference in the last 8 weeks but there is only 10 static hydraulic machines and I fear I will get bored with it quickly plus I don’t feel I am getting a full range of motion to tone all my body.

I have been watching an advert on Sky television for ‘Kettleworx’ and it looks fab. I wanted to know if anyone has any advice on Kettle Bell training before I go and order the 10 cds and free 5lb kettle bell for £79.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Ali x

Replies

• hazelnutflav
    hazelnutflav Posts: 391 Member
    Options
    I LOVE KETTELBELLS...i have 5 bells and am about to get another one.

yes they are so worth it, i wish i had learned about them long ago, i used them 2xs a week for cardio/strenth training and the results are real you will burn fat and build lean muscle AT THE SAME TIME, i started using them back in may and since then for the first time in my life i can see muscle definition in my back and shoulder blades which i have not seen since i dont know when, you will sweat, you will scream, you will pray, but by god you will have the best workout ever and see results.

go ahead and make that purchase it will be the best piece of equipment you will ever buy, just be sure to start out with a wt that is right for you, try a light weight and when that becomes easy start pumping up the wt until you feel the burn.
  • LAWIII
    LAWIII Posts: 50
    Options