Hello from Leeds, UK

Options
kakiem
kakiem Posts: 183 Member
Hi,

Just wanted to introduce myself.

Been trying to loose weight for a year now. I was on the Weight Watchers ProPoints system but I wanted to try something different. Have lost just over a stone since January (after putting some back on as well >:o( ) and would lie to loose at least another stone.

I am a PhD student in my final year so weight loss isn't being helped with stress. I am hoping counting calories will help as I can still have a treat when the stress is really getting to me!

Wish me luck!

Katie

Replies

• chocolatefairey
    Options
    Hey and welcome to MFP!

Feel free to add for support, good luck! :)
  • k9hrd
    k9hrd Posts: 351 Member
    Options
    Welcome and congratulations on taking the first step on this wonderful site! You can add me as a friend if you like.
  • nettleboo
    nettleboo Posts: 177 Member
    Options
    hello hun welcome to mfp. doing a degree and dieting must be tough going well done you though. im quite addicted to mfp i think i spend too much time here getting ideas for my life style change its a great resource though and calorie counting for me has been the only diet i seem to have seen some success with. add me if you like hun
  • drift
    drift Posts: 143 Member
    Options
    Hi welcome, I'm finding this a useful and supportive site. Feel free to add me if you want more friends.
  • MadOne2011
    MadOne2011 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm from the UK too. I have found this site very useful, motivational and determined to loose the weight I need to. Feel free to add a fellow MFP from the UK :-)
  • TaylorsGranddad
    TaylorsGranddad Posts: 453 Member
    Options
    Helloooo feel free to add me and then wife Snowball, we're from Leeds tooooo ;0) welcome !!!!!
  • lollienluke
    lollienluke Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    hi im from the uk as well just across from you in hull, feel free to add me if you want x
  • Bpothik13