Brand Spankin New

binah55
binah55 Posts: 2
edited October 3 in Introduce Yourself
Hello, I'm new to using "MyFitnessPal". I initially started using it to track my calories and calories burned...but I like supportive forums! :) yay.

I am 21, 133lbs, 5'4", and not unhappy with my weight, actually quite comfortable, but my "perfect" weight is 125lbs...and that's what I'm working at. I managed to reach 125lbs, and maintain it all summer...but once I could start wearing pants and sweaters again, I lost all modivation to keep exercising and eating well. I find it hardest to lose those last 5lbs...and for me it's a matter of eating better.

I exercise regularly...I try to exercise 5 times a week, but usually end up doing it about 3-4. I like to do workout dvds at home. I do go to one class called "body blend" it's an advanced pilates/yoga based strength class for all ages. I have 2 large dogs that I walk everyday, and I like to incorporate them into my fitness routine. I enjoy all types of exercise including Yoga, Pilates(but not my fav), aerobics, step, running/walking (the dogs), and I luv luv luv Jillian Michaels...I have all her workout dvds, oh and Kathy Smith, and Shiva Rae yoga dvds.

I hope to meet some people here that can help motivate me, and perhaps teach me how to cook healthy! (I HATE cooking!)

Replies

• I've recently found this app...I'm thankful for something to help me be accountable, even if only to myself :)
  • Srbrosseau
    Srbrosseau Posts: 58 Member
    I've become the master of lazy and healthy cooking over the past year or so. If you need advice, just let me know.