I need support and motivation

Options
I am new to the online portion of mfp. I have used the app on my phone, but what I really need is motivation. I try to go to the gym several times a week (my goal is 4 times, but I at least go 2 times a week).
I'm 5'3" and my goal weight is 135 lbs. At least for now.
If anyone wants to help be a support system, I would greatly appreciate it.

Replies

• adamswife23
    adamswife23 Posts: 52 Member
    Options
    that is what this site is for. We are all here to meet a goal and are here to help each other reach those goals. Don't get frustrated because with hard work and dedication you will meet your goals
  • honor613
    honor613 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi there
    I will help support and motivate you ... but I need assistance too so we can support each other. I'm the same height as you and well my goal is 170 - 180 would be nice.... if I can go down even further that would be great .. but for now that is my goal.
  • nsanati
    nsanati Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    :flowerforyou: I am pretty new to MFP as well. I'm 5' 3" and want to lose 30 - 40 lbs ... My coworker turned me on to this website and she's already lost 10+ lbs since August! I've improved on my exercise routine by having a TV installed in front of my elliptical at home!! Yes! This makes a huge difference since I record shows that I can only watch in my exercise room!

Anyway, I am motivated ... and as soon as the lbs start to drop off and my clothes start fitting me better, I WILL BE PSYCHED!!! :happy:
  • cppeace
    cppeace Posts: 764 Member
    Options
    feel free to friend me :)
    My silly faces and constant perky mood seems to help most :)
  • nedbun
    nedbun Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    The best advice I can give you is this; don't push yourself so hard that your motivation plummets. Small changes over time tend to stick more than large sudden changes.