100 to lose

Options
I'm new to MFP. A friend of mine used this site and app and lost a ton of weight! He doesn't even look like himself! So I'm here to try it out. I'm a 24 year old female. I've been trying since junior high to lose weight. I've lost, then gained, then lost, then gained.. you get the idea. I finaly want to get through the hard stuff and do it. I would love some support from people with similar goals, but any support would be appriciated! I currently weigh 255, I would be happy with 165 but my UTG is 155. It's right in the middle of my healthy BMI range. Thanks for reading, and I hope to meet some great friends here.

Replies

• LosingTheWeight2014
    Options
    Welcome to MFP..It's a great place for support and friendship.

I have about 180 lbs left to lose, but have officially lost the first 50...so it's definitely do able. Feel free to add me as a friend for support!

Good luck and stay strong. Don't get discouraged...you will reach your goals.
  • NicoleSix
    Options
    Welcome! And goodluck im sure you will be successful, so far this site has proved to be helpful and the people on it are very supportive! best wishes
  • godsgiftjcp
    Options
    I am in the same boat. I have gained all my weight in the past 6 years from having three kids. I have a little over 100 to lose. Hopefully we can both reach our goals!!!
  • unmitigatedbadassery
    Options
    Welcome and good luck. I'm in the same boat. Started at 332, down 50 now to 282. I have another 50+ to go. One thing I want to mention - it's not the site that gets the job done. It's the support from the people. :)

Kick some *kitten*!
  • purplebabe2025
    purplebabe2025 Posts: 383 Member
    Options
    Welcome and good luck. Log in every day & try to do a workout & it will start to work for you. Feel free to add me.
  • Wilmingtonbelle
    Wilmingtonbelle Posts: 255 Member
    Options