What to do if you've binged at the weekend?!

Options
Hey guys
I am new to this but have trouble keeping to any sort of diet at the weekends. For example, last weekend I went over by about 2,000 cals on the friday and 1,200 on the Saturday mainly due to alcohol (went to a couple of friends' parties and stupdly drank beer instead of anything lighter) or food eaten when a few drinks in.

Putting aside (for now) the dangers to my health of drinking so much, how is best to move on from this? I have logged it all and i feel much better that I have (hopefully facing up to habits will help me change my lifestyle in this respect). But on a practical level should I then try and be 3,200 calories down over the next week to try and even this out?

i have been trying to do this this week (and suceeding in part, lots of exercise and healthy but small meals) but all the posts about not eating all your cals has worried me that I am doing the wrong thing.

Has anyone got any advice? (or a time machine I can borrow)?

B

Replies

• Acg67
    Acg67 Posts: 12,142 Member
    Options
    the past is the past, don't worry about it and get on track. i wouldn't do anything above and beyond to make up for a bad weekend personally
  • Sidesteal
    Sidesteal Posts: 5,510 Member
    Options
    the past is the past, don't worry about it and get on track. i wouldn't do anything above and beyond to make up for a bad weekend personally

^ This is good advice.
  • azzacca
    azzacca Posts: 126 Member
    Options
    And if you know you're going to be binging, you can always try to get an extra workout in. Not 2k cal worth, but something. I knew last Saturday I was going to be heavy on the processed carbs after bowling (they were ordering Buca in), so I ran for 20 minutes. Since that's all zone 4 for me, it was all sugar. I earned those carbs!
  • ch178
    ch178 Posts: 364 Member
    Options

I agree with this
  • ansonrinesmith
    ansonrinesmith Posts: 755 Member
    Options